Thinking about Literacy…

Back in December while walking around in a bookstore in High Park I found a copy of Literacy Journal and couldn’t resist buying it.  I really enjoyed reading the articles on literacy and how it takes theory and practice together rather than looking separately at each.  I think that this is great since it allows both scholars and literacy practitioners to understand and talk about literacy.

I know this post is a little late, but I just found out that Literacy Journal is available free online and that you can access many of the older editions including one on numeracy!  I still prefer the paper edition, but I would like to read some of the articles from past editions and you may too.  If you are interested check it out at:  http://www.literacyjournal.ca/readers.html

Leave a Reply

