A.A. Milne – Quote for my week

If the person you are talking to doesn't appear to be 
listening, be patient. It may simply be that he has a 
small piece of fluff in his ear.
                            -----  A.A. Milne, Winnie the Pooh

I had a good laugh after reading this quotation today as it reminded me of the story time where I read about armadillo (with twigs in his ears) in Why Mosquito’s Buzz in People’s Ears:  A West African Tale by Verna Aardema, Illustrations by Leo and Diane Dillon.  It also works well with some of my (unmentionable) experiences this week! 

Apologies – I have been on a bit of a blogging hiatus!

Leave a Reply

