Tags, Grammar and other thoughts on blogs…

If anyone knows how to create tags in their blog and wouldn’t mind explaining to me or sending me a link on where I could go to learn more I’d really appreciate it! I think it is a useful addition and would like to learn how to do that.

On another note, I have noticed that the Blogger template says comments (in the plural form) for every post made – no matter how many comments are posted. I know it is a minor issue, but I wish I knew how to change this since it doesn’t look very professional to have grammatical errors filling the page…

If I ever learn html then I will attempt to resolve these issues, but until then, comments in the plural will have to suffice.

~K.

4 responses to “Tags, Grammar and other thoughts on blogs…

  1. I’m not sure if this is what you’re looking for, but one easy way to tag your own blog is to register for a social bookmarking/tagging service such as delicious (http://del.icio.us/)or technorati and then tag your own posts. Once you have tagged them in this manner they will be linked to that tag for all users of the service. I believe there is also a service called ‘onlywire’ that enables you to tag to multiple services at once. Once you have signed up for delcious etc you can use their firefox or explorer buttons to simplify tagging. I don’t use tehcnorati, but I know delicious offers a few add-on items for blogs…

    John Bolan

  2. Learning Librarian

    Thanks John! I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Are you doing your blog in blogger or blogger beta? I think in blogger beta you can tag your posts but I’m not 100% sure.

    Stacey Piesner

  4. Are you doing your blog in blogger or blogger beta? I think in blogger beta you can tag your posts but I’m not 100% sure.

    Stacey Piesner

Leave a Reply

